Training@killgerm.com

01924 268445

Killgerm Training

Wakefield Road, Ossett
Wakefield, WF5 9AJ

Training Hours

Monday to Friday
8:30am to 5:15pm

Open Awards Level 2 Award in the Principles of Rodent Control
Killgerm-Training: Open Awards Level 2 Award in the Principles of Rodent Control
APPROVED CERTIFICATION DEMONSTRATING COMPLIANCE WITH UK RODENTICIDE STEWARDSHIP REGIME REQUIREMENTS

COURSE CONTENT:

  • Rodent biology and behaviour
  • Reasons for control
  • Inspecting for rodents
  • Legislation
  • Non-chemical control methods
  • Chemical control
  • Reporting and risk assessments
  • Environmental impacts of rodenticides

Who should Attend?

Professional users requiring certification demonstrating compliance with UK rodenticide stewardship regime requirements, in order to purchase and use professional use anticoagulant rodenticides.

Qualification: Open Awards Level 2 Award in the Principles of Rodent Control
Course Duration: 1 Day

BASIS Points: 12

BPCA Points: 12.5

Online exam made available to delegates approximately a week after the course. Also includes an initial period of BASIS PROMPT associate membership, so that users can demonstrate Continuing Professional Development (CPD). Successful candidates will then be invited onto the PROMPT Register with Associate Rodent Specific.

The first year will be free of charge to you if you apply within 1 year of passing the above exam.

Course Charges:
*Existing Killgerm customers who have reached a set minimum annual spend limit
● Nominal charge of £125.00 + VAT

Non-customers – £155.00 + VAT

Please click the “Reserve” button to reserve your place on this course.
Alternatively, please contact  Lisa Wales at Killgerm, on 01924 268445  or email training@killgerm.com

Upcoming DATES & VENUES

February 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
14 Feb Tue

March 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
7 Mar Tue

Venue: Lingfield
Course Date:
7 Mar Tue

Venue: Burton On Trent
Course Date:
14 Mar Tue

Venue: Norwich
Course Date:
14 Mar Tue

Venue: Livingston
Course Date:
21 Mar Tue

Venue: Newbury
Course Date:
28 Mar Tue

April 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
4 Apr Tue

Venue: Bristol
Course Date:
25 Apr Tue

May 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
9 May Tue

Venue: Livingston
Course Date:
16 May Tue

Venue: Newbury
Course Date:
30 May Tue

June 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
6 Jun Tue

Venue: Newbury
Course Date:
14 Jun Wed

July 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
18 Jul Tue

Venue: Lingfield
Course Date:
18 Jul Tue

August 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
22 Aug Tue

September 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
5 Sep Tue

Venue: Norwich
Course Date:
12 Sep Tue

Venue: Lingfield
Course Date:
19 Sep Tue

October 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
3 Oct Tue

Venue: Newbury
Course Date:
11 Oct Wed

November 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
7 Nov Tue

Venue: Burton On Trent
Course Date:
21 Nov Tue

Venue: Perth
Course Date:
21 Nov Tue

Venue: Bristol
Course Date:
28 Nov Tue

December 2023

Venue: Killgerm Training, Ossett
Course Date:
5 Dec Tue